Hamburger Menu Twitter logo Instagram logo linkedIn logo Home Scroll Down Arrow

Community Funding application

The National Probation Service is making funding available to voluntary and charity-sector organisations who work with (or are led by) Black, Asian Minority Ethnic members of the community involved with the criminal justice system.

The purpose of this funding (up to £10,000 per successful applicant) is intended to strengthen the capacity of those organisations who engage with service users from diverse backgrounds but may need some additional help to further develop their work.

To access this funding, you will need to have a clear priority of around working with ethnic minority service users and be a specialist in this field. This funding also includes organisations working with GRT communities.

This funding is not solely intended for organisations already working with the criminal justice system but could be used to build capacity for these organisations to work in criminal justice. For example, a service currently offering mentoring services to ethnically diverse service users may be eligible for funding.

This funding aims to prepare organisations to participate fully in new probation arrangements (in place from June 2021) and other opportunities that may be provided by the co-commissioning of services by probation regional directors with PCCs and other statutory partners, to improve rehabilitation outcomes and divert young people from the criminal justice system.

These funds are available to spend before 31st March 2021.

Click here for more information

If you are interested in applying for this funding, contact the Regional Equality Manager for your area.

Dev Sohanpal – North East- Gurdev.Sohanpal1@justice.gov.uk (online application)

Rachel Leyden – London- Rachel.Leyden@justice.gov.uk

Denise Norton – South West & South Central- Denise.Norton@justice.gov.uk

Linda James- East Midlands – Linda.James@justice.gov.uk

Christine Kaur- West Midlands – Christine.Kaur@justice.gov.uk

Terry Loughrey- Yorkshire and the Humber- Terry.Loughrey@justice.gov.uk

Bill Rossi- East of England region – covering Bedfordshire, Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex- Bill.Rossi@justice.gov.uk

Kat Williams- Kent, Surrey & Sussex – Kat.Williams@justice.gov.uk

Huw Lewis- Wales – Huw.Lewis@justice.gov.uk

 

Photo by Charles Etoroma on Unsplash

Please Login to post a comment

Top
Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.